Think Differently

IMG_0487-0.JPG
Saw the above quote this week and just had to share.

Are some people born to be more creative than others?

I don’t know, but maybe if we slow down and put more thought into what we see, hear, and feel, we might be surprised at the new ideas that materialize.

In the end, isn’t creativity about seeing connections that others don’t take the time to look for?

How about you? How do you think what others haven’t thought?

This entry was posted in Learning and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Think Differently

  1. Anonymous says:

    Some good thoughts! Ron

  2. Thanks for the post, Scott.

    I often receive divine insights when I spend time reflecting on God’s word, whether during my morning devotional or throughout the day.

    There’s a lot to be said about “unplugging” from technology and being truly present in our surroundings, as well. I’ve also received wisdom and creativity while walking outdoors and experiencing nature, as well as while doing mundane tasks such as washing dishes or ironing a shirt (yes, I actually do those things sometimes). 🙂

    • Thanks, Henry! Sounds like we have some things in common. I’m sure my wife would like me to find more inspiration through washing dishes and ironing. Unplugging from technology is important. The virtual world often takes us from the present.

  3. I love this! You gave me goosebumps! Seeing the same thing through different eyes has been something I find myself doing a lot. Sometimes it makes it hard for people to relate to me which is just an obstacle for me to overcome but I wouldn’t change it for the world!

  4. markflorendo says:

    Nice one! Loved it. 🙂

What do you think?

