Thanks, Mom!

20130511-131035.jpg

I wish all of you mothers out in blogosphere a very happy Mother’s Day!

I want to wish my own mom a happy Mother’s Day and say thanks for:

    praying for my life and my soul.
    loving and staying committed to Dad.
    taking me to church since I was born.
    not giving up on God during some hard trials.
    allowing me to grow up in the boondocks.
    listening and being patient.
    patching up my skint knees and elbows.
    encouraging me to read and get good grades.
    helping my with homework.
    cooking those wonderful home-cooked meals.
    allowing me to have a dog.
    providing a shoulder to rest on and cry on.
    supporting my education.
    being a good steward of your money and possessions.
    loving on your grandchildren and my wife.
    being a great example with your life.

Have a great weekend. And many Mother’s Days to come!

This entry was posted in Spiritual Journey and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thanks, Mom!

  1. Mildred Aenchbachr says:

    That tribute to you Mom is beautiful. She truly does love you with every ounce of her being.

What do you think?

