Why Do You Do It?

A great talk by Simon Sinek on how leaders inspire. This made me think about my blog and other areas of my life. Am I focusing too much on my blog’s results or plan? Do others really get why I write, why I blog?

If I understand Sinek’s message, it’s more important to focus on your whys–your passions, beliefs, motivations–rather than your whats or hows. We can all explain the hows and whats equally well. But what sets us apart is when people understand why we do what we do. What do we stand for and why? According to Sinek, this is what helps others buy into your message.

What do you think? Check out the this TED Talks video and please share your opinion.

This entry was posted in Spiritual Journey and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

What do you think?

