Deer Antler Craft Giveaway

Deer Antler Crafts

Winner will receive the following:

  • My handmade twist style writing pen (pictured above).  I made this pen on my wood lathe.  It’s made out of whitetail deer antler.  Deer antlers are very durable and, when polished, leave a beautiful glossy finish.  Deer shed their antlers every year, so I used a renewable resource to make this pen!
  • A deer antler letter opener (pictured above).  Open your letters in style!  Handcrafted in my shop using a belt sander and then hand sanded to a polished finish.
  • A personally signed copy of my novel, The Guide.  A great adventure story for the outdoorsman or outdoors enthusiast–a three year labor of love.

The Rules:

  1. You are automatically entered to win if you post a comment at the end of this blog post.  Although it’s not required, feel free to mention a favorite charity or cause you are involved in or contribute towards.
  2. One person per entry.  However, you can earn extra entries by linking to this contest on facebook, twitter, or in a blog post about this contest – one extra entry per link up to five.  Let me know where you have linked to this contest so I can verify it and give you extra entries.
  3. Cut-off date and time:  11:59pm EST, May16, 2012.
  4. A winner will be selected from a random drawing, and I will announce the winner sometime that following week.  The winner will then contact me with their mailing information, and I will ship the deer antler pen, letter opener and book, free of charge.
  5. No purchase required.

Check out my blog, and if you like what you see, you can become a follower by clicking on a button in the right hand sidebar.  By subscribing, you will receive email updates on new articles and future giveaways.  If you have any questions, feel free to contact me.

Thanks and God bless!!!

S Scott Johnson

This entry was posted in Giveaways and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Deer Antler Craft Giveaway

  1. Anna says:

    Did you find this one? We spent hours looking for antlers but didn’t end up with much to show for out. Most of them were chewed on already too, lil critter stinkers. This looks like a lovely pen.

    I will probably go ahead and share this on facebook too, though not sure how you will verify that.
    Anna
    http://www.akginspiration.com

  2. Anna says:

    https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=505023102

    Link to my profile where I shared it? Maybe you can see it, Anna Gibson

    Good luck with contest.

  3. very cool! I would love to learn about how to make a pen like that, I have a few antlers laying around. thanks

  4. That’s pretty neat, I have a buddy in Upstate NY that makes pens, I’ll have to mention this to him. Personally I’m involved in the Apraxia Kids charity, http://www.apraxia-kids.org, a charity that helps to raise awareness, etc. for kids with Childhood Apraxia of Speech. My son has it. I’ll share on twitter (@Rich_Kolb) and FB too.

    • Thanks, Rich! I checked out the Apraxia-kids website. Thanks more making us aware of this. Hope you son is doing well.

      • Rich_Kolb says:

        I missed your reply, but to catch up, he is doing much better. Early intervention is the key, and speech therapy works wonders. He is no where near his peers as far as speech goes, but he’s leaps and bounds from where he was just a little while ago.

  5. Frank says:

    I like it!

  6. Anonymous says:

    Another great looking pen!!

  7. Jason Greene says:

    Another great looking pen!!

  8. Wonderful craftmanship. My husband would love that pen! I’m putting this on Twitter @natureburbs

    • Good luck and thanks for the complement! I love how this particular pen turned out as most of my antler pens tend to be real light colors. This one came out darker with a good mixture of tones.

  9. Really nice work! I’m heavily involved with Project Healing Waters Fly Fishing, which works toward physical and emotional healing of wounded veterans through fly fishing and fly tying. Learn more here: http://www.projecthealingwaters.org/.

  10. cindyweatherup says:

    I always enjoy reading your stories and information you give .

  11. James Harmon says:

    Just found your page looking up paracord bracelet making. going to be scoping your blog out for days to come. The crafts are brilliant.

What do you think?

