Antler Pen Giveaway

The Antler Twist Action Pen

The winner of this giveaway will receive:

  • My handmade twist style writing pen (pictured above).  I made this pen on my wood lathe.  It’s made out of whitetail deer antler.  Antlers are very durable and, when polished, leave a beautiful glossy finish.  Deer shed their antlers every year, so I used a renewable resource to make this pen!
  • A personally signed copy of my novel, The Guide.

The Rules:

  1. You are automatically entered to win if you post a comment at the end of this blog post.  Although it’s not required, feel free to mention an outdoor organization or conservation effort you admire or support.
  2. One person per entry.  However, you can earn extra entries by linking to this contest on facebook, twitter, or in a blog post about this contest – one extra entry per link up to five.  Let me know where you have linked to this contest so I can verify it and give you extra entries.
  3. Cut-off date and time:  11:59pm EST, December 9, 2011.
  4. A winner will be selected from a random drawing.  I will have a 3rd party do the drawing, and I will announce the winner sometime that following week.  The winner will then contact me with their mailing information, and I will ship the pen and book, free of charge.
  5. No purchase required.

Check out my blog and if you like what you see, you can become a follower by clicking on a button in the right hand sidebar.  By subscribing, you will receive email updates on new articles and future giveaways.  If you have any questions, feel free to contact me.

Thanks and God bless!!!

S Scott Johnson

This entry was posted in Giveaways and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to Antler Pen Giveaway

  1. agoodhunter says:

    I want to enter this contest!

  2. Curt Good says:

    I can attest to the quality and crafsmanship of these pens!!!

  3. My hubby would sure like that pen! Beautiful workmanship.

  4. Keep up the good work… Love your blogs and the products you make.

  5. rick rhodes says:

    Enter me please

  6. 6or7 says:

    Well I did the Trifecta! Those pens look awesom!

  7. Julie Watso says:

    Enter me please…my son would love this for Christmas!

  8. Don Morse says:

    Love your blog Scott, heard about it from your posts on Christian Outdoorsman forums. Your book sounds incredible and I will have to get a copy soon. God Bless

  9. Jason Greene says:

    Awesome pen!!!! consider me entered!!!

  10. Holly Bonnizzio says:

    That is outstanding craftmanship. whether I win it or not that is just superb.

    Also shared your link on facebook.

  11. samuel groves says:

    GREAT LOOKINGPEN!

  12. Michael Buster says:

    Hey, I met you on Christian Outdoorsman. I haven’t had the chance to read a lot of your blog, but keep up the good work.

  13. Justin Greene says:

    This pen looks great!

  14. Sandy Allison says:

    Beautiful work Scott!!! Very interested in giving some as Christmas Gifts. My Dad would love one of these!!!

  15. Glenn Hmay says:

    I learned about this from the Christian Outdoorsman

  16. techvswild says:

    Very nice.

  17. dk Levick says:

    Your workmanship looks fantastic! I am honored to be entered into your drawing for such a beauty! Thanks for the contest Scott.

  18. Pingback: Outdoor Books: The Guide by Scott Johnson

  19. Pingback: OBN Friday Notes: 11/4

  20. Count me please!

    I also Tweeted this:

  21. very nice! very cool, I would love to have a pen like this.

  22. Kev says:

    That pen is amazing, count me in!

  23. lyleculp says:

    I WOULD LOVE TO WIN THIS WONDERFUL EXAMPLE OF CRAFTMANSHIP. THIS AWSOME PEN MUST BE A COLLECTABLE. I DO HOPE THIS ISN’T THE ONLY PEN LIKE THIS YOU MADE.

  24. lyleculp says:

    I ALSO POSTED YOU ON FACEBOOK. THANK YOU FOR THIS OPPROTUNITY TO ENTER TO WIN. GOD BLESS YOU

  25. Thanks everyone for taking the time to enter this contest and spread the word. The response has been so great, I’m considering doing a similar contest again 1st quarter 2012 and will probably give away another antler pen. I will probably make one very similar to the one the in photo. If you are interested in antler shed hunting, you might want to check out my blog post: https://sscottjohnson.wordpress.com/2011/02/18/shed-hunting-and-antler-craft/

  26. deantn says:

    Consider me entered.
    Going to read the blog on finding shed antlers.

    • lyleculp says:

      PLEASE DEAN I WOULD FEEL IT A HONOR TO WIN SUCH A EXAMPLE OF YOUR CRAFTSMANSHIP, BY SELECTING ME TO WIN THIS PEN. I WISH I HAD SUCH TALENT TO PUT SOME DEER ATLERS TO WORK.

  27. Rex Johnson says:

    Count me in as one who would love to win this fine Atler Pen.

  28. Bob Mitchell says:

    Antler is cool to work with. Made pens out of just about anything, but Antler is special to the “Hunters” out there.

  29. matt says:

    The Pen Looks GREAT! I Am In!!! Help The “NRA” Thanks..

  30. Jen says:

    That is an awesome pen, and the book sounds really good too!!!

  31. don sanford says:

    fantastic workmanship I was an avid deer hunter in my younger days and have picked up a few shed antlers , wish I still had them.

  32. Very nice giveaway, thanks for giving us all the chance to win.

  33. Brandon says:

    Awesome looking pen, I would love to win this!!

  34. tanya says:

    My brother would love this

  35. Rondah says:

    I would like to be entered. thanks

  36. The winner is Don Morse. Congratulations, Don! Please use the contact link to send me your mailing address.

    Thanks to everyone for participating. I will be giving away another antler pen or two in February or March. Be watching for that announcement.

    Merry Christmas and God bless,
    Scott

What do you think?

