The Sacrifice Bracelet

After admiring the so-called survival bracelets, I finally taught myself how to make them.  These are cool and fun to make.  Why are they called survival bracelets?  If I find myself lost or stranded in the back country, I can use it for many survival scenarios.  I would simply untie the 550 paracord bracelet and employ it for the appropriate application.

I have added my own twist to this bracelet, seeing that God has enabled our survival as Christians.  I used the theme colors from my novel, The Guide and turned this bracelet into an evangelistic tool.  I call it The Sacrifice Bracelet.

(Sorry Georgia Bulldog fans, but these colors don’t represent the team.)

If you would like to learn how to make this bracelet and learn about the color’s meaning, click here.

Hope you enjoy this bracelet.  I would like to hear your feedback.  How do you spread the Gospel?

This entry was posted in Outdoor Skills, Spiritual Journey and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Sacrifice Bracelet

  1. Anna says:

    Nice work. My husband got into making those, and perfected the pattern when he set out to make a new lanyard for his duck calls.. I need to get some of those buckles as they would be a much better way to secure them, compared to the knot. I like the idea you came up with to use them as an evangelistic tool.

  2. Thanks for the comment. When you download the pdf file, I have some resource links on the last page. One of those sites sells the buckles. Also, check out fusionknots.com for some other interesting weaves.

  3. Mildred Aenchbacher says:

    I like the bracelet. I would like to know how you made it.

    Mimmie

  4. Mimmie …. click above where it says “here.” It should open a pdf file. You may have to download Acrobat reader (for free)—not sure if you have that on your computer. Call me if you have troubles downloading.

  5. Pingback: Recapping 2011 | Trails of Life

What do you think?

